DukeCreate Online

alt

DEMAN Live: Fine Arts & Fashion
(in collaboration with Nasher MUSE, FORM Magazine, The Standard & Fuqua’s Retail & Luxury Brands Club)

Date: Thursday, June 25, 2020 at 8PM EST / 5PM PST
**please login at 7:45PM EST /4:45PM PST to prep

 

Zoom Link: https://duke.zoom.us/j/96182428963
Facebook Event: 
 https://www.facebook.com/events/670655096825340/
 

Our 9th episode features alumni working in the fine arts and fashion industries, moderated by students in The Standard, FORM Magazine, Nasher MUSE and Fuqua's Retail & Luxury Brands Club, in conversation with these extraordinary Dukies:

Kwesi Blair '03, SYPartners, Strategy Director; Brand Consultant

Kristina Brown '15, CHANEL, Lead, Beauty Brand Marketing 

Laura D. Corey '08, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, Senior Research Associate, Director's Office and European Paintings

Jesse N. Huddleston ’10, Nasher Museum of Art at Duke University, Program Educator, Nasher Teens

Lynn Matheny '91, National Gallery of Art, Deputy Head and Associate Curator, Exhibition Programs;

The George Washington University, Adjunct Professor of Art History

Christie Mitchell '10, Whitney Museum of American Art, Senior Curatorial Assistant

Jenna Poczik ‘17, Artsy, Performance Marketing Manager 

Jason Rosenfeld ‘89, Marymount Manhattan College, Distinguished Chair & Professor, Art History; 
The Brooklyn Rail, Senior Writer and Editor-at-Large

Jillian Smith '07, NARS Cosmetics, Executive Director, eCommerce

Gary Yeh '17, ArtDrunk, Founder

CONTACT: Amy Unell, 310-570-7934 cell